logo

Fage and La Fleur des Graves awarded by the Guide Hachette

Once again, our wines have been selected in the Guide Hachette des Vins !

Châteaux Fage and La Fleur des Graves both received a star and we are proud to share with you their tasting notes.

A vast domain with 50 ha of vines and 60 ha of forest and meadow, directed by a XVIIIth century Chateau built according to Victor Louis’ plan and owned by the Glotin family since 1930. Different labels here, under the appellations Graves de Vayres and Entre-deux-Mers : Goudichaud, Haut Bessac, Fage and La Fleur des Graves.

Château Fage 2015 * : This dry white born from Sémillon (60%) and Sauvignon si beautiful with its bright goldish yellow colour. The olfaction is complex gathered around the sauvignon varietal aromas (box tree, broom), the aeration offers a wide fruity emergence (vine peach, mirabelle plum) like “a morning of spicy hints”. A Suave and full-bodied attack annouce a fleshy mouth enhanced by mineral notes in the end. 

Château La Fleur des Graves 2015 * : A “sexy” wine by excellence, thanks to its bright almond green colour. On the nose we find bow tree, then citrus, exotic fruits and vanilla aromas. In the mouth, the woody aromas are still a little dominant, we have some freshness brought by a stimulant minerality and lime and dried apricot flovors.

Château Goudichaud Red 2014 and White 2015 are also quoted in this 2017 edition of the Guide Hachette des Vins.

Comments are closed.

logo

Fage et La Fleur des Graves étoilés du Guide Hachette

Cette année encore, nos vins ont été sélectionnés par le  Guide Hachette des Vins !

Les Châteaux Fage et La Fleur des Graves ont tous deux reçu une étoile et nous sommes fiers de pouvoir partager avec vous leurs commentaires de dégustation.

« Un vaste domaine de 50 hectares de vignes et 60 hectares de forêts et prairies, commandé par un château du XVIIIème siècle construit selon les plans de l’architecte Victor Louis et propriété des Glotin depuis 1930. Plusieurs étiquettes ici, en Graves de Vayres et Entre-deux-Mers : Goudichaud, Haut Bessac, Fage et La Fleur des Graves.

Château Fage 2015 * : Ce blanc sec né de Semillon (60%) et de Sauvignon porte beau sa robe brillante tirant sur le vieil or. L’olfaction est complexe autour des arômes variétaux du sauvignon (buis, genêt), puis à l’aération une large émergence fruitée (pêche de vigne, mirabelle) matinée de notes épicées. Une attaque suave et grasse annonce une bouche charnue que stimulent des notes pierreuses en finale.

Château La Fleur des Graves 2015 * : Un vin qualifié de « sexy » dans sa robe lumineuse, vert amande. Au nez, du buis, puis les agrumes, les fruits exotiques et la vanille. En bouche, un boisé encore un peu dominateur et de la fraîcheur à travers une minéralité stimulante et des saveurs de citron vert et d’abricot sec. »

Le Château Goudichaud en Rouge 2014 et en Blanc 2015 ont également été cités dans cette édition 2017 du Guide Hachette des Vins.

Comments are closed.