logo

Harvests 2018

The harvest of whites started on August 28th and lasted three  weeks due to the maturity gap between different grape varieties.

We started with Sauvignons, which were picked under optimal conditions of maturity and aromatic intensity with a lot of freshness. The exceptional weather allowed Semillon to catch up with the quality level of other grape varieties.

For the reds, the grapes presented well after a summer of quality, they were transformed into exceptional harvests thanks to a remarkable late-season! After a month and a half of harvest, we picked up our last parcel of Petit Verdot on Friday October 12th.

Our Petit Verdot are unique, they are probably the most beautiful ever collected on the estate. They combine aromatic intensity, finesse, tannins and get closer to perfection.

The good weather of the months of September and October has allowed us to pick up each variety at the optimum of its maturity giving us the time to work serenely in order to make the 2018 vintage, a dazzling vintage!

Comments are closed.

logo

Vendanges 2018

Les vendanges des blancs ont commencées le 28 Août et auront durées trois belles semaines en raison du décalage de maturité entre des différent cépages.

Nous avons commencé par les sauvignons, qui ont été ramassés dans des conditions optimales de maturité et d’intensité aromatique avec beaucoup de fraîcheur. Le temps exceptionnel a permis au sémillon de rattraper le niveau qualitatif des autres cépages.

Pour les rouges, les vendanges se présentaient bien après un été de qualité, elles ont été transformées en vendanges exceptionnelles grâce à une arrière-saison remarquable ! Apres un mois et demi de vendanges, nous avons ramassé notre dernière parcelle de petit verdot le vendredi 12 Octobre.

Nos petits verdots sont uniques, ce sont probablement les plus beaux jamais ramassés sur l’exploitation. Ils allient intensité aromatique, finesse, tanins et se rapprochent de la perfection.

Le beau temps des mois de Septembre et Octobre aura permis de ramasser chaque cépage à l’optimum de sa maturité nous donnant ainsi le temps de travailler sereinement dans le but de faire du millésime 2018, un millésime éblouissant !

Comments are closed.